Rosary to be simultaneously prayed on five continents

Rosary to be simultaneously prayed on five continents

.- As part of the International Marian Festival that will take place in Paray le Monial, France, August 14-19, the Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary will be prayed on five of the the world’s continents beginning at 5 p.m. (Paris time) on Sunday, August 16.
 
According to a press release, the Rosary will be prayed “with the Word of God, assisted by meditations from John Paul II at the time of his arrival in France” in 1986, when he consecrated the world to the Virgin Mary.
 
“John Paul II will entrust our important prayer intentions to the intercession of the Hearts of Jesus and Mary close to the Father,” organizers said.
 
The purpose of the worldwide Rosary will be “to pray for peace, for the Church, for France, for the world and for the mission of each one of us in particular.”
 
Those who wish to join in the prayer should note that 5:00pm Paris time is 11:00 a.m. Eastern time and 8:00 a.m. Pacific.  More information can be found at: http://www.festivalmarial.com

Subscribe to our daily CNA newsletter

At Catholic News Agency, our team is committed to reporting the truth with courage, integrity, and fidelity to our faith. We provide news about the Church and the world, as seen through the teachings of the Catholic Church. When you subscribe to the CNA UPDATE, we'll send you a daily email with links to the news you need.

Latest Videos:

Follow us: